MINUTES FROM THE LEXINGTON CO-OPERATIVE BOARD MEETING July 10, 2023, on Zoom

Attendance: Domenic Licata, Heather Lazickas, Emily Cosbey, Pamela Eck, Devon Dams-O'Connor, Carolyn Hoyt Stevens, Cristina Masucci, Patrick Finan **Absent**: Michelle Niblock, Terry Mickelson **Staff Members**: Tom Vrabel, Tim Bartlett **Other**: Molly Snell-Larch.

Patrick Finan called the July 10, 2023 Board Meeting to order at 5:40 pm

Agenda Item	Discussion/Documents Reviewed	Board Action	
Agenda Review	Board reviewed the following document: July 10, 2023 Agenda		
Owner Observers	No member-owners observers present		
Conflict of Interest	No disclosures made		
Board Member Resignation	Patrick announced to the board that he accepted Rita Jones' resignation from the board. Rita expressed interest in working on committees and at events for the co-op in the future.		
Minutes	The Board accepted the June 5th Minutes as written.		
	Motion: Emily, Second: Heather Vote: 7-0, Patrick Abstained. Motion Passed.		
Elections Committee Update	 4 seats will be up for election. 3 three-year seats and 1 two-year seat The committee is reworking the application's questions to help the electorate learn more about each candidate. The committee is exploring creating a word count range for each question so that all candidates have a similar amount of words to answer the questions. The committee is exploring holding a meet the candidate forum on Zoom that would allow owners to ask candidates. The committee reviewed the proposed timeline for the election. 		
Executive Session	Motion to enter Executive Session at 6:19pm. Motion: Carolyn, Second: Heather, Motion Passed. Vote 8-0 Attendance: Patrick Finan, Domenic Licata, Heather Lazickas, Emily Cosbey, Pamela Eck,		
	Devon Dams-O'Connor, Carolyn Hoyt Stevens, Cristina Masucci, Tom Vrabel, Tim Bartlett, Molly Snell-Larch. Absent: Terry Mickelson, Michelle Niblock Entered Executive Session to discuss union negotiations. No votes were taken.		
	Motion to exit Executive Session at 6:55pm. Motion : Pamela, Second : Carolyn Motion Passed . Vote 8-0		
Adjournment	Motion to Adjourn at 6:55pm Motion: Devon, Second: Carolyn Motion Passed. Vote 8-0.		

Respectfully submitted by Tom Vrabel on July 12th, 2023